Using Google Ads to Fuel Sales on Dropshipping Stores
Running paid advertising like Google ads to your dropship store will help you learn very quickly what products are worth investing in and how customers engage with your store products. There are quick wins you pick up in a matter of hours but they do come at a cost.
First, master the one channel and one ad type before going to display, remarketing , Shopping and other channels. This lets you master the basics first before you tackle variations of these later on,
Second, try to keep your A/B testing simple and avoid too many variables. You don’t want to overwhelm yourself with too many tests and just as important, you don’t want to confuse customers as you test.
If you get the channel fundamentals down AND understand conversion testing you will start making bank sales. Like literally be getting more sales at cheaper costs to acquire them.
There is a whole world of traffic outside of Facebook that many Dropshippers tend to miss out on.
Facebook is not going to go away any time soon. It’s still an enormous traffic source. However, it’s not the only game in town when it comes to driving traffic. Sometimes, Google ads will deliver better results than Facebook. Depending on the type of eCommerce business you are running and the products being sold, other sources like Google ads can often times deliver better results than Facebook. Let’s get started. As we discussed earlier, the first step to using Google Ads for a successful dropship is to come up with a compelling reason for someone to buy from you instead of your competitors.
If you’ve never used Google Ads before, it’s important you understand it’s going to take some time to get up to speed. I think compared to Facebook, the Google Ads platform is much more robust. In my opinion, at least.
There are two ways to access many different channels:
1. Through many different mediums.
2. By having many different channels.
You can have as many different accounts as you need to run different campaigns on different advertising networks. It doesn’t matter how big or small your business is; if you use the right technology, there is no limit to the profits you can make.
Getting Started With Google Ads For Dropshipping
Setting up and installing the Google remarketing pixel on your site is the first crucial step in using Google Ads. Once you do this, you’ll be able to use all the powerful features of the Google Ad platform… without first having to get a “client” (like a salesperson) to buy a few thousand dollars worth of advertising. You will also want to have Conversion Tracking setup as well.
These “little things” are really big things when it comes to increasing the amount of traffic your site receives. If you use Google’s help link, you’ll discover many other little things to improve your organic search results.
📊 Add the following HTML code (with your brand name and product ID) to the bottom of every webpage on your site…
1. Google Shopping
A good example of this would be if you have a fashion store and you are selling suits. If someone does a search for “suits Portland” or “suits Seattle” you want to be listed as one of the top results. This is probably the easiest and quickest type of campaign to get started with if you have an eCommerce store with lots of different products. Thanks for reading this long message. If you got value from reading this newsletter, I’d appreciate it very much if you shared it with your friends.
In order to get started using it, you’ll first have to go to www.Google.com/merchantcenter and create a Merchant Center account. Next, you’ll need to create categorized product feeds for all the products on your site. The power of Google AdWords is that it allows you to run non-displayed or “stealth” ads. These are ads that don’t have an image or headline – but rather, have only copy written by you. By using this secret weapon, you can gain an edge on your competitors who are less intelligent than you.
When Google searches for products serve the ad to a potential customer they will look like this…
The #1 recommendation for getting the ball rolling is to go after the lists that are currently working best for you. Once you get a few campaigns up and running, you can begin to test other lists and list segments and even create your own. Running “conversion focused” shopping campaigns (i.e., only sending traffic to those that haven’t purchased from you before) increases the chances of getting people who didn’t purchase from you before to come back and complete what they started.
This is a mistake that many website owners make over and over. They fail to realize that someone who is seriously interested in their offer will take the time to get familiar with the site, browse around and then return to make a purchase. When you use running campaigns to your remarketing lists, you ensure you remain top-of-mind for your potential customers. When someone who visits your website sees you again they are much more likely to buy from you this time around. They’ve clicked on your ad or headline and now they’re ready to read your content. So give them what they want – give them a reason to come back.
There’s much, much more you can do with Google Shopping campaigns, but that could be an entire article or series of articles just on its own. I think it’s important for someone who’s just getting started in the Internet / e-commerce business to have some simple but effective strategies to help them get going and get some fast results.
If you’d like to really go “deep” into all the ins and outs of Google Shopping campaigns, I suggest you check out this amazing free online course… Shopping Campaign Mastery – Learn To Use The Amazing Power Of Google’s Supercharged Marketing Engine To Make Maximum Profits
📚 The complete guide for 2019 to winning Google ads… at any price!
Actually, you ARE like most people. That’s why this book was written for you. As soon as you finish reading it, your anxiety will subside because you’ll be able to easily identify which products really are the best sellers on Amazon and which ones aren’t. In this issue, I am going to outline several strategies that’ll put you on the right track for using Google AdWords for “conventional” selling. (i.e. NOT dropshipping.
2. Branded Search Campaigns
Running a “Branded” search campaign is another very simple yet very effective type of Google Ads campaign you should be running. In fact, if you are already running ads on related terms, you should be changing those ad copies to Branded Search Campaigns. This is a very low-cost way to run an extremely effective direct marketing campaign. In fact, this type of campaign is almost effortless to put together. Your website name (including variations) and everything about it including: the actual words you use; your choice of words; your font, size, color and style; how it is laid out and much, much more.
This is a really bad idea. This is called “keyword stuffing” and it will hurt your rankings in the search engines. You should absolutely bid on these keywords. At the very least, you should bid on the ones that are profitable for you. Don’t forget the “AND” key.
I don’t know what “awesome blue widgets” are but I bet they are really awesome.
AWESOME BLUE WIDGETS REVIEWS
It’s not necessary to keep changing the copy but, if you do decide to add additional variations, you’ll want to use different campaigns for each variation. That way if someone is searching for say, “eyelid surgery” or “crow’s feet treatment”, your ads for those particular searches will only show up in their results if they are using those exact words to search for what they want. And finally… The Winner! As you can see, my headline was much more compelling than Nancy’s.
There are several different match types you can create in AMS, and once you understand what they are, you’ll see why they matter. Here’s an overview of the most common ones:
About Keyword Matching Options
The first and most important reason is that if you are not showing up in the organic results, you are not getting the traffic you should be getting and that could be hurting your bottom-line. C: The second and somewhat selfish reason is that you might be getting a lot of traffic from people who are searching for your competitors instead of you. This is bad news for your competition because those people will almost always end up buying something from them. D:
If you are in the direct marketing business for any length of time, you will eventually come to realize that it is the “shelf-life” of your advertising / sales promotion campaign which determines whether or not your business stays in the black. Having two ads running at the same time ensures you get the most bang for your marketing buck by exposing your brand to twice as many people. People are much more likely to click on the paid search result (ad) when they are doing a search, so having both an ad and an organic listing running at the same time helps you dominate the sponsored results page.
By bidding on broad and phrase matched terms, you’ll begin to see all the things people actually type into Google related to your brand name. What people really want to know about your brand is often different than what you think they want to know. Your customers are much more sophisticated than you give them credit for. They have a lot of questions, and oftentimes, their questions are unanswerable without detailed research into the market and your competition. This is where you can then address these matters in your website and marketing messages. You cannot get that type of data by just using organic search traffic. You’ll have to pay for it.
If you aren’t bidding on your own terms, your competitors will most likely win the hearts and minds of the customers, and keep those customers for life. If you don’t put your own branded terms in the headline and the opening sentences of your description Google will use its algorithm to determine what it thinks are your most relevant keywords and it will rank those first. In this case your potential competitors will use those same keywords to attract traffic to their website and then use different words and descriptions to separate themselves from the rest of the pack.
3. Competitor Search Campaigns
Your competitors will pay dearly for the chance to have their ads displayed when someone is really looking for what you are selling. You can take advantage of this fact by making sure your ad appears at the top of the sponsored results. Your mission, if you choose to accept it, is to go out and find 20 great copywriters and have them compete against each other in a “Copywriter Showdown!
It’s imperative you know who your direct competitors are if you want to be successful in the Amazon program. Once you know them, create separate campaigns to bid on their branded terms and use their traffic to pump up your own sales.
These are great click targets to go after because they are almost certain to be in market for what you have to offer. If they are searching for your competitor, they are very likely to be in-market for what you have to offer as well. It’s like remarketing to your own list. (Which means you’re also remarketing to your own list of competitors.
4. Google Display Campaigns (Remarketing)
The ‘Google Display Network’? I’ve never heard of it. What is it? A:
There’s no such thing as a “gentleman’s agreement” when it comes to direct response marketing. However, the “Google Denial Notice” (GDN) is one of the most misunderstood and often-maligned campaign types around. Unlike Google AdWords, where you are actively bidding on specific keywords, the GDN is a collection of Display or Banner ads across a vast network of thousands of different websites. These websites are “partnered” with Google in the same way a search engine partner is “partnered” with Google.
Disruptive advertising is interruptive marketing. It occurs when someone is not actively looking for what you are offering. For example, if you put up a display ad on a site like Digg, someone who is there because they are interested in the category of content you are offering will see your ad and immediately click on it to read your message.
…which is pretty sad when you think about it. Look, humans are visually oriented. When we see something we want, we tend to look at it longer. If the sight of an attractive person makes you feel good, you will tend to be more interested in that person.
If you want to use the Google Display Network to promote your website, use it for Remarketing. That’s the best way to start out. One of the best ways to increase the size of your ecommerce business is to focus on getting “new” traffic, which means people who have never been to your website or bought anything from you before. They’re called “cold” traffic, because they are “cold” (unfamiliar) to your website and products.
I promise that you will never regret reading this book. This book will change your life. It will take you from being ordinary, to becoming extraordinary!
…. I made that mistake myself. I’ve also learned from it, and not made that mistake again.
You can utilize the GDN for your remarketing campaigns at least you can be sure you are showing your ad to a real person who has already been to your site and when they see your banner ad following them around the internet they will be way more likely to click it and hopefully finish that purchase!
You should try remarketing with these types of creative ideas. Just think of the possibilities: “You Forgot Something!”, “We Are Running Low On This Item, Would You Like To Renew Your Order?”, “New Listing! We’re Running A Special On This Product Right Now…”, etc.
Make sure to not follow them around forever. It’s not professional behavior. You’ll lose their respect that way. You should create a remarketing campaign that only follows people for a few weeks at the beginning, and then stops following them after 2-3 months if they don’t take the desired action. That way you won’t be spending money showing the same ads to people two months later who still don’t want to purchase and are now just annoyed with seeing your ads over and over.
5. Dynamic Remarketing Campaigns (GDN)
You should be using this amazing Amazon tool. It’s free, it doesn’t impact your sales in any way, and you can put any AMAZON product listing into it and it will automatically update the title, description and photo. Dynamic Product Listing (DPL) is what you use when you run Google Shopping campaigns on the Display Network. In this case, you are using it for DPL instead of the usual Google Product Feeds. You don’t need to be a Google Analytics expert to use this tactic, but it sure doesn’t hurt to be a bit of an expert. In fact, I’d say it’s essential.
1. These are the three main points of a remarketing campaign: (
2. To re-engage someone who has expressed an interest in your product or service; (
3. To demonstrate the value of continued patronage to a current customer; and (
4. To increase your average order size.
And it gets worse. If someone clicks on one of those “sponsored links,” which is exactly what they were viewing on your site, Google now assumes that they are interested in the product and serves up more ads related to that product. Remarketing is the process of capturing an already interested customer and getting them to come back to your website.
To help you get a better handle on how to create compelling “long copy” headlines, here’s an informative excerpt from the Google Help section: Headlines (or subheads) are the first few lines of your ad or sales message which draw attention to the copy that follows.
➡️Use an attractive call to action button C: Add a link that goes to a product page (or any other page on your site).
Tips for improving your ROI
In advertising if you do not have any focus on improving your return on investment you may as well just give me your money and Ill make you rich 😉 but any company must be thinking about generating a positive ROI in advertising at all times to remain profitable.
Growth hacking is a new term and it seems to have a new definition every time I read a blog post about it. I think if we want to take this term seriously, we need to agree on a definition, and one based on a historical context, not a theoretical one.
Here is my stab at it: Growth Hacking Is The Scientific Method Of Advertising Applied To Generating Maximum Growth In Minimum Time By Using Minimum Resources Possible! If you accept that definition, then the first step towards growth hacking your advertising is to identify your “focus points.” A focus point is something that, if improved, will make a major impact on your ability to generate maximum growth in minimum time with minimum resources.
Many companies spend thousands upon thousands of dollars on advertising without ever identifying a single focus point. This is like spending $10,000 to have a sales person call on every one of his customers and ask them to buy something from him again.
How to increase ROIs for Google Ads
One of the primary ways to increase your Google Ads ROI is to have a solid budget strategy in place. A strategy that has been tested over and over by other Google Ads experts. When you are finished writing your sales letter, put on your thinking cap and go to work applying all the “for real” techniques you have just learned. Do this until you have your first draft written, then, implement it and monitor results. Make any necessary changes and keep writing. Keep writing.
This is a very common problem. One of the main reasons people fail when they set out to make a multi-million dollar profit on the Internet is they don’t realize their expenses are as high as their income. Don’t get stuck on any one approach. Keep trying different tactics.
Understand ROAS Return On Ad Spend
Ive worked with and trained a lot of marketers on advertising fundamentals and advanced tactics and beginners get stumped by ROAS, Ive heard them even after explaining it 20 times still refer to it as ROA like ?? where did the spend go.
The 101 explaination is: Return On Advertising Spend, (ROAS), is a marketing metric that measures the efficacy of a digital advertising campaign ROAS helps online businesses evaluate which methods are working and how they can improve future advertising efforts.
Gross Revenue from Ad campaign
ROAS = _______________________
Cost of Ad Campaign
For example, a company that spends $2,000 on an online advertising campaign in a single month. In this month, the campaign results in revenue of $10,000. Therefore, the ROAS is a ratio of 5 to 1 (or 500 percent) as $10,000 divided by $2,000 = $5.
___________________ ROAS = $5 OR 5:1
For every dollar that the company spends on its advertising campaign, it generates $5 worth of revenue.
Thats it to keep it as simple as possible. What you put in is what we will measure it all against.
Using Google Ads to Improve Your Dropshipping Business
It depends. If you have a low-priced product, or a high-priced product that has high markups, or you don’t have much of a budget, then Google Ads might not be
There are three primary types of Google ads that you can use for your dropshipping business. These are called “type of ads”, because each of them describes what you can and cannot do in the ad.
Increase ROIs for Google ads. That’s the promise, at least, of a new book just published by John.
How to set Google Ads budget
How to effectively use Google Ads for dropshipping
There are a few good reasons to automate your Google Ads. Your ads will be more efficient, and you’ll know exactly what’s working and what’s not, all in one place.
Because of space constraints, many are turning to dropshipping for their businesses. This is especially true for new or expanding operations that cannot afford to take on extra overhead. One of the greatest business challenges is overcoming the inherent obstacles in our business environment. This business practice has its own unique set of obstacles that must be overcome.
There are several disadvantages to using dropshipping, so it has a relatively low satisfaction threshold, which means you will likely see a lot of churn.
If you want to compete in these crowded sectors, it is not enough to simply have a great product. You must also increase the traffic to your website and boost sales, if you ever hope to capture a profitable share of this market. There are so many options available for growing your dropshipping business, how do you decide what’s the best option for you?
With no one-size-fits-all, there is no one-size-really-that-suits-all marketing strategy. Where your buyers come from depends largely on your niche. That means that if you are in a niche with a high percentage of people searching for “X,” using Google Ads to promote your product is normally the go-to choice.
It’s why, in this drop shipping blog post, I am going to tell you everything you need to know to create successful Google AdWords campaigns for your business.
Are Google Ads good for dropshipping?
When people are searching for something to buy, they often do a Google search to find what’s available to buy. They may not know it but, most of the time, what they are really searching for is an “idea” for a new product to sell. In those results, the searcher will see both organic results and targeted advertisements. They will also see an “Ads By Google” section at the bottom of the results page that shows them other advertisements that Google thinks are relevant to what they are searching for.
When you search for something on Google, Google displays the “paid” ads (placement #3 or placement #4. at the top of the list of search engine results. These are the ads that contain what you are searching for and have been purchased by someone who wants to sell you something related to what you are searching for. This is a proven method for increasing website traffic. It’s also referred to as “pay per click.” Often, when someone uses this method, they are searching for a particular product or service.
CPC stands for cost-per-click and is a method of charging for advertising where the advertiser only pays for the impressions (the clicks) their ads receive. Pay Per Click (PPC) is a common practice in the online advertising world. It’s not to be confused with the abbreviations CPC (Cost Per Click), which is used internally within the Google Ads platform itself.
You don’t have to be a search engine optimizer to know what keywords and phrases bring in the most traffic to your website… but… it definitely helps. Knowing the right words and phrases to use will improve the quality and quantity of traffic to your site. When it comes to selling via Google, there’s good news and bad news. The bad news is that Google ads only convert by 50% better than organic results. When someone types a buying intent keyword (like “buy” or “I want to buy this”) into a search engine, they are highly likely to be ready to spend money. The words “skin care secrets” are included in the title. The title here needs to be unique; it should describe the contents of the book.
If you want to make really big bucks from your online store, you need to think about “keyword optimization”. It’s not as complicated as it sounds and it can have a truly amazing payoff for you!
Types of Google Ads & their benefits for dropshipping
1. Search ads: attract shoppers who are searching for your products
When you use Google AdWords, you create a campaign that has a set of keywords and a set of advertisements (adsense units). These ads will appear on all kinds of websites, including blogs. They’ll also appear on search engines like Google.
One of the main goals of every internet marketer is to get listed in the top ten results of a web search. If your website is not appearing among the top ten results of a web search, you are not using the most effective internet marketing technique available today.
You’re right; you are paying for exposure. But with the proper targeting, you can very quickly make that “expense” pay off in profits rivalling anything you could ever Other search terms are based on the number of times those keywords or phrases were searched for in the last 3 months. If a user is looking for an iPhone case and your website is ranked for that search term, your website will automatically appear as an ad result. This is a very important tip which will put your website on steroids! By paying for ads, you make sure your products are seen when people are looking for what you’re selling. It’s important to note, however, that you should not use this feature if your goal is to sell lots of units. In fact, Google says…
Tips for search ads
The tips for search ads are very similar to the tips for text ads.
However, there is one important difference: You can use a “+” sign in place of a “-” sign when you want to signify an exact phrase match. For example, if you want people who type the word “accountant” into their search bar to also read your ad, you could write something like this:
If you don’t do this, your ads won’t be read by anyone who types in a phrase other than an exact match. Tip #3: Offer a “Free Report” Just as you did with your free offers for opt-in subscribers, you can offer a free report to anyone who reads your ad and clicks on the link you provide.
Run branded search campaigns
Always try to rank on the pages displaying your branded terms even if your page displays other search terms as well. This is especially important if you are using the “long tail” search terms that are most likely to convert. You don’t want to miss any opportunities to increase the “juice” of your Amazon sales pages. If your product is good, it should be getting lots of traffic from non-Amazon sources.
It is equally as important that you do branded keyword research. This will help you to see what your target audience is searching for when they use google to find out more about your business. As their search query tells you, they were looking for an ebook that could help them improve their website’s SEO. You can take these search queries and use them as inspiration to come up with new, innovative ideas to improve your own website’s SEO.
Run competitor search campaigns
With search ads, you can also target your own branded terms. This is a very powerful search engine optimization technique that works especially well if you already have a strong position in the search engines for your own brand name. It’s important to get noticed among your competitors, so don’t be shy about letting people know about your products. You should take every opportunity to promote your products, especially if your competitors are doing a poor job of it.
2. Display ads: generate initial interest in your products
Unlike search engine marketing, display advertising, and their ad networks are not related to search queries. They are unrelated to anything having to do with searching. Instead, they are related to what people want to buy. Display ads are divided into groups based on the types of media they appear on. These include the size of the audience that sees your ad, such as newspaper, magazine, direct mail, website or mobile app. Also included are the platforms your ad appears on, like TV, print, radio, and out of home.
When a man gives his woman flowers on Valentine’s Day, it is not because he does not have other plans for the evening.
If someone isn’t especially interested in a certain product, they are likely to see your offer as so unbelievable that it forces them to pay attention. Then, once they do pay attention, they’ll be much more likely to buy something from you.
New drop shipping businesses that sell niche products should always use display ads. They’re a great choice because… they allow you to make money even if you don’t have a lot of traffic. You can get a head start by getting your website listed on page one of the search results. Or perhaps, they’ll stumble upon your website, see your well-presented offer, and learn all about you this way. You never know… until you put something “out there” into the universe what kinds of opportunities will find their way to your doorstep.
Tip for display ads
Use creative that relates to a problem, a solution or a middle ground between the two. I also schedule refreshes every month based on frequency of how often my ads are shown. You never want banner blindness. Make images and text crystal clear to remove any doubt about what the message is and what you promote.
Attract people similar to your remarketing audiences
You should always use your existing remarketing audiences to expand your top-of-the funnel audiences. That way you won’t have to start from scratch when it comes to collecting data. That means you can take your high-value visitors and use them to find similar potential customers.
You can use the “similar audiences” targeting option to find people who have the same interests as you do. It’s a reminder to always be on the lookout for new opportunities that are similar to the ones you have already exploited to the fullest. An ad campaign like this can increase your chances of driving quality traffic from people who are actually interested in what you are selling!
3. Shopping Ads: get shoppers ready to buy
What you want to do is reach out and grab the attention of these hot customers who are just poking around the web looking for what they need. Once you attract their attention with an irresistible offer, you can capture them with a super-catchy headline and irresistible copy.
There are no direct “targeting” capabilities in Google Shopping ads. You cannot target based on location, income level, age or any other characteristic of the people who are going to be most likely to buy what you are selling. This is a much more powerful way of using conversion tracking than the earlier example. In fact, it’s so much more powerful, it’s not really tracking anything. What it is, is a “programmatic” way of using your Google AdWords account without actually having to create an ad word / ad group for each campaign.
With this type of Google Ads, you can have a separate landing page for each of your product categories. This allows you to rank for the specific words and phrases that are most relevant to your website, resulting in more traffic to your website and an increase in sales.
A lead-generating ad that appears in Google’s top 10 results for “penile enlargement pills” would almost surely bring in a flood of leads.
You should use Google Shopping Ads to promote your dropship store if you are running a special promotion for a limited time. You can use this technique to capture email addresses and increase your sales. This ad provides a detailed overview of your products’ specifications. It’s short and sweet – but don’t be fooled. It contains more useful information than many other ads.
When you use this type of compelling offer (also known as a “CTA”) in your Amazon ads, it makes your ads more understandable to your target audience, and therefore, increases the probability your audience will be interested in your product and purchase it from you. This means the people coming to your store are more likely to make a purchase.
To run successful Google AdWords campaigns, you need to connect your website or e-store to the AdWord interface, create an advertising plan and have a firm grasp of the different costs involved. The rest is done automatically.
Tip for shopping ads
I like to optimise the website product names and descriptions before uploading my feeds to Google Merchant center. This helps me get more keyword optimised product listings. This is a small thing to do and very manual but the rewards from this 1% change I will continue to do this for each and every store that I own and work on because it just works.
Use negative keywords to avoid unwanted traffic
You can use exact or broad match when you use Google to search for something specific. Use broad match when you are searching for something general. A: You can use negative keywords to tell Amazon which words or phrases are not part of your product listing. For example, you could put “negative keywords” in your title and description to make sure those low-buying-intent people don’t accidentally get onto your listing.
4. Video ads: get leads with engaging format & demographic targeting
With more than 2 billion users worldwide, YouTube is an unmatched video platform for product promotion. It’s also a great place to get your product in front of your target audience. You can use Google AdWords to run very successful campaigns for things like local businesses or people who are actively seeking something. And, since you’ll be using the same campaigns on other channels like Facebook and Twitter, you can optimize all those campaigns for even greater success.
You should consider using this strategy for any new or relatively untested product. In fact, if you have an established product, this might be a great way to increase sales.
With video ads you can use demographic targeting and reach your preferred audiences based on age, gender, and interest. Demographic targeting lets you know what your customers are interested in and allows you to reach them on that basis.
“Streaming” video online has been around for a long time, but recently it has become widespread as more and more people get connected to the Internet via their cell phones. People who use their cell phone as their primary Internet connection are called “mobile web users”. You have enough time to get your message across whether you go for “or” or “and”. So there. You now know the secret to writing “killer” bullet points. What’s that?
Using video in conjunction with traditional display advertising makes for a powerful sales tool. It’s a powerful weapon to have in your arsenal if used properly.
Tip for video ads
Videos are expensive to produce unless you go the DIY route and have a powerful message that compels the viewer to take action. I suggest strongly to really map out your video before you even think about filming, the best way to do this is to pinpoint your opening statement, the middle connector of problem and solution and your closing strong call to action. Only then should you think of moving to start filming.
Be smart with your time and money invested in advertising especially when dropshipping new products, you dont know the market yet and full potential of revenue to be made.
Narrow down your audiences
Create as many videos as you have time and money to create. They don’t need to be super-detailed. Just enough to capture your reader’s attention. You won’t make this kind of mistake again! You’ll get to the point where you are consistently writing ads and headlines that grab attention and persuade people to take action. This will make your dropshipping store more profitable. In turn, that means more profit for you and, therefore, more free time for you to do the things you love!
Which kind of ads perform the best?
Using Google Adwords can get expensive. But, if you use the right keywords and the right placements, it can be less expensive than other forms of marketing. It may take a little time and experimentation but you will eventually be able to find products that work for your particular marketing situation and are profitable enough to justify their cost of advertising.
You should put your energy into making your website as attractive as possible to the people who are at the bottom of your sales funnel. That means putting your energy into acquiring as much information as you can about those people.
An example of how Keyword Stuffing can get away from you is when someone who is selling a book or product on the Internet types in the word “sewing” instead of the actual keyword “how to buy stuff on Amazon. Nike is the ultimate brand for athletes. Their gear is expensive, it’s high quality, and their products are sold through a complicated network of retail outlets and licensed dealers. Their customers are extremely loyal and they have very high purchase volumes.
This is one of the reasons why DSA (dynamic search campaigns) are so successful. Due to all the noise on the web, it becomes much more difficult to reach your target audience. Keyword-based campaigns are not only about keywords. They’re about testing the relevancy of other factors in your ad, too. Like layout, color, size, position, and so on. When Google visits your website, it looks at all the words on the page. These words are called “browsers” and they go through your site, one after another, looking for relevant words. The Google bot (it’s a robot) looks for products it thinks you should sell based on the words it reads on your website.
If DSA (Descriptive Statistical Analysis) is done properly, it will reveal the most profitable product or combination of products for your listings. It’s important to know that this type of analysis is only as good as the data input into the program, so make sure you’ve got all the relevant product details.
If your website isn’t accessible by Googlebot, you might as well not have a website at all. You’ll never rank high enough for anyone to find you, let alone make a sale. What happens when you type a question into a search box? The words of the website you are reading right now get transmitted to a small computer called a “server. It means that someone who knows what they’re doing when it comes to SEO can see your website and its content. Just go to www.google.com, type in your website’s URL, and see if it comes up in the first 3-5 results. It should be there unless you have a really obscure page, or you haven’t optimized your page enough. Look at the example and tell me if you think the original or the rewrite is more effective. In my opinion, there is no doubt about it.
If you want to find out how someone else (not Google) views your page, the easiest way is to go to http://www.alexa.com and type in the web address of your site (including www.
This is a problem often caused by the “spider” software of the web crawler, Google. In some cases, you may find that you need to do some manual web optimization to make sure the crawler can index and find your website or blog.
How to set Google Ads budget
When you are setting your daily budget for a Google Ads campaign, you should consider your advertising goals, and then allocate your money to meet those goals as efficiently as possible. You can edit your budget anytime during the campaign. That means you can test different price points, test different media, test different mailing lists, test different advertising layouts and so on. So don’t get afraid to make a mistake.
Define your goals
Precisely assessing your budget is the first step towards having a wonderful, profitable ecommerce business. If you want to increase the awareness of your brand, or if you want to increase the traffic to your website, then advertising on Google is the best way to go.
You can clearly identify your target audience’s needs and wants by clearly defining your objective. Once you know what your objective is, you can predict and indicate what your target audience will do, such as which websites they visit, which apps they use, where they are located, and what type of device (computer, tablet, or smartphone) they use.
1. To increase website traffic from 10 to 20 times
To increase website profits from $1,000 to $20,000 per month
brand awareness & recognition
This book will teach you how to think “outside the box” when it comes to product and branding.
Maximize profits. Remaining “ROI-oriented” and aiming to make the most profitable choices within your set guidelines is the name of the game. You’ll make lots of “mistakes,” but don’t sweat it. Just keep moving forward and learning and someday you’ll be a master of this game.
If your dropshipper is set up properly, you should be able to get a 1% conversion rate from organic search traffic.
1. That means we’ve got $100 to play with when it comes to advertising. And guess what? That’s enough to get us to the $
2.50 to $
3.00 range per thousand (MK) which is considered a very reasonable profit level for AdWords.
In other words, if you invest $100, you get $1,000 in sales from every 100 customers you send the email to. If you aim to hit your number by running several campaigns at the same time, you might want to adjust this number up or down based on the relative performance of each campaign. The only sure fire way to know for sure is to test!
If you set a $100 daily budget, $100 per day equals 1 sale per day. That $1.00 per day (sale) multiplied by 30 days in a month is equal to 1 sale per month. Multiply that by 12 months per year and… That’s correct. So, what you pay per month will depend on how many members you have. For example, if you have 200,000 members and you are paying $3.
If your budget is $1000 per month, you will spend $33 per day, or $13 per week, whichever is greater.
One thousand dollars per thirty days is what it costs for the average American to go to the movies once a month.
1% = 3 sales every week. C: It only takes about 3-5 hours per month to keep this method active. D:
Testing is just a general guideline. There are no hard and fast rules. It’s always a good idea to have a buffer so you don’t end up with extra inventory. However, when it comes to amazon, I personally don’t think you need a huge buffer. Maybe 20-percent would be enough.
Using this example, you should learn which products tend to continually sell and which ones don’t. It may very well be that 3 out of 20 products are duds, and therefore, you should eliminate them from further consideration. In the first case, you can increase your bid, but the second may mean you need to reconsider your target audience or select different keywords.
It takes time to learn what does and doesn’t work. Don’t expect to know immediately. Once you’ve calculated your “then” it’s time to start spending incrementally more on what is converting. This allows you to see exactly what you’re spending your money on so you’ll have a better idea of whether or not it’s worth it to keep investing in this business.
Create a test campaign
It’s time for action. Now that you have the theory part down, it’s time to start putting the theory into practice. You should NOT set a sales goal for the first iteration of a new campaign. Your first goal should be to get as much useful data as possible. This data will serve as a foundation for future campaigns when you do set a goal of sales.
The first step to success is knowing your competition. Look at the top ten results for your search term in the “Competition” section of the Planner. Make sure you’re comparing “apples-to-apples. Once you have a website up and running, you’ll be able to receive precise numbers from your Google AdWords campaign.
Analyze ad performance
You should analyze all aspects of your Amazon activity after you have a wealth of data from testing campaigns and you’ve launched purposeful campaigns for your products. This requires insight, the ability to recognize what’s important, and the courage to adjust your strategies when necessary.
With these tips, you can multiply your profits to the maximum extent possible. Test and adjust. Optimize. And remember… ROI Is The Bottom Line!
Don’t go after the really big fish (the ones with 1- or 2-million keywords) until you are prepared to spend lots of money. Don’t be concerned about the cost. Initially test a few keywords, and as you get more experienced you can gradually increase your budget and start focusing on more profitable / highly-targeted keywords.
Polish your “PWM” (Pay Per Mile) pages. These are the pages that detail the benefits your customer receives by giving him a certain number of free miles. Even if your campaign is a winner with Google Ads, there’s still a lot more you need to do to make your campaign a success… and a profitable one. You also need to create unique pages corresponding to different campaigns and their keywords. Here are some ideas: Keyword1-page.html This is a page corresponding to a particular campaign (or group of related campaigns) where the keyword(s) are “Keyword1. It’s essential to test elements such as images and call-to-action buttons. Without these critical components, your sales may actually go down.
Use remarketing. A: This is the best book I’ve read about Internet marketing in general, and remarketing in particular. B: Someone who comes to your website but doesn’t buy anything is a potential customer who may not come back again. So, your goal is to get that person to become a repeat buyer, right? They don’t know your store, but they may become familiar with it very soon. Or maybe they won’t – it all depends on how well you communicate what it is you are offering.
Always keep up to date with what is new in Google Adwords. Those who embrace change are those who are currently doing the most search volume. If you are not included in their next rollout, you will be left behind. Bookmark this page. It’s a quick reference to the most important Google Ads facts you need to know. Just print it out and keep it in your filing cabinet for easy access. Want more? You’ll get more
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